Well, I will figure this one out

How did we get here

Have you ever had one of those moments when it’s like.. eureka!
When you have finally figured something out that you previously misunderstood?

Usually it will have days, and days after the original discussion, or thought.. and it’s like.. you finally feel like your understanding something and it’s like a celebration in your brain.. YAY I finally get it!

When I used to know you so well

Well, I have had one of these epiphanies.. and I have to tell you.. my thought was .. w t f bloggers?? Really?

I wrote this out on fb and plurk but, I decided to share it here too..
Some of you will totally understand what I am saying, some of you may get offended for the Ditz comment, and if that is you, it’s likely because you have used an excuse like the one that is included.
Blogging Advice Raw

If you need it, you can click here to see it in full size.

Now before you bloggers out there get all flustered, my notes here are for those of you out there that use excuses like the one included or, the “I just don’t have time to add urls”.. Or, another favorite of mine, “if people want it, I am sure they can use their brains and find it on their own.”…

I love blogging. I have been doing it a while, as you all know.
If I do not have time to tag, and link everything in my post, I do not blog.

Maybe it is just me.. I find for bloggers that receive items from designers, the MAJORITY of designers want you to tag, and add the url to the store or events.. so if you are receiving the items, why are you not tagging? Why are you not adding a url?

One other suggestion I have for bloggers, and again, I am not a professional however, I have been blogging on this blog for 7 yrs, so I must be doing something correct.. right? Anyway, my suggestion is.. if you are going to blog, blog everything in your post..
Hair, skin, eyes, pose, clothing, decor.. It saves people from trying to hunt you down and get the info from you.
Now people that are reading this, are likely asking themselves, what is wrong with asking the bloggers directly?
A lot actually.. most bloggers are either very busy, or maybe they are having a bad day, and you really do not want to get caught up in that!

So to save everyone the annoyance and stress, blog it all!!

I have some suggestions to people that are contacting designers, or bloggers out of the blue but, I will cover that at a later date… for now, I am going to continue getting my, Genesis post together for the eBento event.. I hope that no one takes offense to this post..

It seems that I am always offending people, no matter how confident I am that I didn’t say something wrong, it always appears that I have.

So, I practice what I preach, so here is all your info.. Event or store urls and all the other fun stuff! xo

All product, event and designer info in styling area.

Descriptions are always as follows

Item/URL | Product Name | Event | Month

I do my best to always credit everything in my photos.

No matter the length of my posts, I always include the above explanation in my styling area.

I hope that you have enjoyed this post!

Styling

Body

Shape | So Hawt SL – Shapes | Flossy (Modified to fit, Genesis Head)| New Release

Head | Genesis | Sofie_3.2 Bento  | eBento | September 2017 | Gacha

Hair | :::Sn@tch | Dahlia Hair (ALL COLORS)::: | New release

Eyes | Avi-Glam. | Gleaming (regular hud)

Skin | Genesis Lab | _SOFIE_CREAM | eBento | September 2017 | Gacha

Body | Maitreya | Lara

Clothing

Dress| Sn@tch | Blossom Kimono Redux (All Colors/Sizes) | New release

Accessories

Necklace | .::Supernatural::. | Lily Set [Silver]

Poses 

Pose/Prop | = Fashiowl Poses = | Little Friend

Decor

Build | Trompe Loeil | Surf Shack

Fireflies | Botanical | Decorative Light Set

Picnic | Aphrodite | “The silver seahorse” 2 Person Beach Table PG 1.1

Cliff | inVerse | Cliff #2 with vegetation

2 thoughts on “Well, I will figure this one out

  1. As I always love your honesty in your blog I do my very best in trying to tag, credit and link ~ I see some great pics that have absolutely bare info xcept possible the outfit nothing more and yes I have sent a nice NC to the blogger but as you say they get busy and do not answer or refuse when asked like it is a state secret…great blog

Thank you for commenting!

