Snacks & Cats.. Can it get any better?

Snacks & Cats.. Can it get any better?

I decided to go with a different style of blogging today.. Idk.. maybe people like it, maybe they won’t but, I figured I would give it a try.

This was only filtered with a granite and a light leak frame.. Let me know what you think of the photos… without your input.. I do not know how to go..

Snack Day

I have a thing for this filter.. I love it.. it’s a nice glaze, which is what I have been trying to achieve with my photos for a long time, and I figured it out by accident the other day, and saved the process as an action type of thing in my photoshop, so I would have it saved.

The Day After

Isn’t this beautiful???

And the filter is FREE.. It’s a part of the Google Nik Collection.
You just need to play with the type of camera.. so, when you open the addon, change the camera, and I believe that is falls under vintage.

Colors

Have you ever seen a photo on flickr, and asked the creator how they got a certain effect of their photo, and either they just brushed you off or, said they do not “remember”… yeah, I won’t do that to you.. If I remember, I will tell you!!

Just like I am now.. oh, another thing about this effect.. you need to change the framing to “lightbox”.. and then just choose what you like best in those options…

Yay!

And now, since this is what I do.. I will touch base on the past second life drama over the past couple of days.. And trust me, it’s likely not what you think.. just read.. lol

Thank you to Heart Drainer for taking time to chat with me on skype, and listening to me gripe, and cry.. I was hurt by what had happened, and you were there for me. You made me feel calmer.. and helped with the real life stress that was just too much for me, and at the end of our convo.. I was in a much better place.. So thank you for that!!

There is another lady I need to thank!! Actually there are a few on plurk but, this lady, she knows why I am singling her out but, Cajsa Lilliehook! She helped me understand what one of those ex friends called me, and told me to take it as a compliment.. and after hearing WHY… I have decided to take her advice! So thank you for not making me feel stupid for not knowing what the “saying” meant.. and for helping to turn the insult into a compliment lol.

So, in closing.. to those ladies that thought my every breath has something to with Second Life.. and felt that they knew more about a real life convo that had nothing to do with them… Thank you!!
Thank you for the awesome compliment…

YOU ROCK!

Not being vain.. but, I bet.. they are reading this…

Hahaha.. too funny … oops, was that too salty?

To everyone else!
Thanks for understanding that real life comes first, and sometimes, it is hard to deal with, and can be so very depressing but, the fact that your still here, still reading this.. makes me want to keep coming back, and sharing things with you all!

xo

All product, event and designer info in styling area.

Descriptions are always as follows

Item/URL | Product Name | Event | Month

I do my best to always credit everything in my photos.

No matter the length of my posts, I always include the above explanation in my styling area.

I hope that you have enjoyed this post!

Styling

Body

Shape | So Hawt SL – Shapes |  Inka | New Release

Head | Catwa | Lona

Eyelashes | WarPaint* |Pixie | anyBody | May 2017

Hair | :::Phoenix::: | Valerie | Enchantment | May 2017

Tattoo | the ivory rose | reno

Eyes | {S0NG} :: | Bellair~ Coal

Skin | Essences | Thea | Kustom9 | May 2017

Nail Polish |  {ZOZ} | Astra 2 Polish (Fat) | Cosmopolitan – May 22ND – June 2ND 2017

Body | Belleza | Isis

Ears | ^^Swallow^^ | Shiny Elf

Clothing

Top | .miss chelsea. | Lexi Top Navy |  Uber | 2017

Skirt | *dafnis | fat pack Gloria | New Release

Shoes | Glamistry | ANTHURIUM Heels [PF1028]

Accessories

Garter | .::Supernatural::. | Shelby Garter Black | Romp | May 2017

Piercing | (Yummy) | Love Septum  | n21 | May 2017

Rings | .::Supernatural::. | Lila Gold | Mesh Body Addicts | May 2017

Necklace | .::Supernatural::. | Shantal Silver | .whimsical. | May 2017

Poses

Poses | {NANTRA} | Vogue 2017 | Ultra | May 2017

Decor

Snacks | Tentacio | Street Food | Kustom9 | May 2017 | Gacha

Cats | Fashionably Dead | Cats | Gacha

Table | Twilight: Unfurnished | Stomp

6 thoughts on “Snacks & Cats.. Can it get any better?

  1. I have that Nik Filter ~ love it but never saw that one ~ its interesting to see different things with it …I looked and couldn’t find the one you used ~ but as always great job on the post

    1. Oh I stumbled on the other filters by accident, lol. I was looking for light leaks, and saw the different camera styles.
      Normally all you need to do is just open up a program and spend as much time as you can just exploring. 🙂 btw, you still need to message me inworld.

Thank you for commenting!

