Got no weight on my shoulders

Close Up Profile

Oh man.. To say that today started off, very different, would be an understatement!
Honestly, I got online to set up for my next post (this one.. lol), and I had to send a message to someone, and I must have rewritten it 10 times before I finally calmed myself down, and decided straight and direct to the point instead of the extra were the best way to go with this person because, due to recent events, my self confidence, that was lacking to begin with, has been.. flat. And, I see this as a problem now.. or, at least… I did when I first logged on this morning.

I was nervous, and scared, and worried about saying or doing the wrong thing, and then I was messing around in my demos folder, and I came across a skin from, Essences that I picked up at, Kustom9.. which started I believe either yesterday or the day before…

Head in the clouds

Anyway.. I posted a photo of it on plurk & facebook asking folks if I should go and spend the last of my lindens on it because…. well… you saw it up there at the top of this post!
It’s GORGEOUS!
Honestly, I think the choice was made before I even asked if others liked it however, Mr. Lambert of, Essences logged on after seeing my post (or IM) and sent me the skin … I was flustered, and honored.. Essences is of course one of my favorite skin stores but, it is more than that.

I have been friendly with this person for years now.. and recently, we added each other in world.. Which is silly.. we should have been friends for years but, one reason or another and we never added each other.. but, so what, we have been friends “officially” inworld for a little while now, and I admire this person because, they have always treated me with respect.
They have never made me feel guilty, or self conscious in a negative way. Very pleasant whenever I had the pleasure to run into them in public, and even laughing at my random stalking messages… if you know me inworld, then you are familiar with these messages!

I stress this to people all the time..
You never really know what people are going through in real life. Life could be hell for them, and maybe one kind word or action from you, could change that persons day for the better.

So, to say that Mr. Lambert changed my day, is an understatement.

Just being kind to me.. It went so far. Yes, thank you darlin for the gifts..  but, it was so much more than that.. just talking to me like I am a person. Making me gain just a little bit of the confidence, I truly thought that I had lost.

I know to some of you, these posts I make on these folks in Second Life and Real Life.. hell, even in WoW… likely make you think that I over think things , or maybe make a big deal over them but, in a world like mine.. inside my head.. simple acts of kindness fight to make a bigger mark than the bad thoughts..

So, when someone.. anyone.. treats me like I am not broken, then I feel they deserve recognition for this.

So, that is what this is…

Alright, so… last thing to share today…

Move! Animations Cologne released a new ladies dance, and it’s name is Vera.. and as always, I have a video for you!

To my readers, thanks for being a part of my worlds..

All product, event and designer info in styling area.

Descriptions are always as follows

Item/URL | Product Name | Event | Month

I do my best to always credit everything in my photos.

No matter the length of my posts, I always include the above explanation in my styling area.

I hope that you have enjoyed this post!

I blogged random things that I liked over the past month…. or so.. lol

Have a great day, and happy shopping!!

Styling

Body

Shape | So Hawt SL – Shapes |  ~To Be Named~ | Coming Soon

Head | Catwa | Lona

Skin | Essences | Thea | Kustom9 | May 2017

Tattoo | TattooMania | T-16 | New release

Nail Polish | {ZOZ} | Emotion 2  | Level Up May 16TH – 30TH, 2017

Body | Belleza | Isis

Eyes | Song |  Nell // Violet Eye | Kustom9 | May 2017

Hair | #Foxy | Grind  | Kustom9 | May 2017

Ears | ^^Swallow^^ | Shiny Elf

Clothing 

Dress | American Bazaar |  Jessica Jones – Black | Tres Chic | May 2017 – Opens on the 17th!

Shoes | Glamistry |  ANGELICA  [PF1007]

Accessories

Jewelry | .::Supernatural::. | Alba [Black] | Cosmopolitan | Week of May 8th 2017

Poses / Dances

Poses | fri. | careless.pose

Dances | MOVE! Cologne |  VERA | New Release

 

One comment

Thank you for commenting!

