A splash of color makes the world a better place

A splash of color makes the world a better place

First and foremost, I would like to say, that I think the creator of Astralia,  Astralia Resident, has the most beautiful mind, and is very talented.

You can see this yourself by checking out her flickr stream.

A beautiful mind, be it bright and sunny or, dark and mysterious, is a terrible thing to waste, and the fact that she has BOTH.. well.. all I can say is that she is very lucky to have found a way to share it with the world.

So, now that you know my personal feelings for the designer, and the designers store.. I want you to keep this in mind, when you watch my video.

I promise, as long as you actually listen to what is being said, you will understand that it is NOT a bad review, not one bit..

This is in support of both designers, and bloggers.

Please do not take offense to the things I said in the second issue.. it is not a bad thing to have feelings about.. I suppose, censorship.. I think that is what people are trying to say, when they complain about the “conduct agreement”.. however, it is well within in the creators rights, to ask for this agreement.

We are faced with these all over the place in real life..

When we go to school, we are subject to a conduct agreement… Start a new job, attend a new place of worship, go to a restaurant..

So, a creator asking that you do not participate in conduct that would shame their brand, after they have tied their brand to your blog, seems pretty fair to me.

They are not telling you who you can and cannot be friends with.. at least, I didn’t “get” that from the application.. and again, that is only if this is about whom I think it is about… Maybe I missed it but, I re-read it several times and all that I understood of it was that, they are asking you not to act like an asshole… seems fair to me.

And let’s face it.. and you cannot deny this.. there are some people in this world, that SHOULD fill out a conduct agreement… maybe it will help them change their ways.

It is “easy” to say, “I am not a bully’… and actually not “act” like one…… So, I personally, agreed to the request.

In my eyes, it really should not be an issue unless, you have something to be concerned about……

On a side note… writing, or taping reviews like this, is hard for me. I am constantly re reading everything to make sure, I am not sounding, overly judgmental, and trying to make sure that I do not intentionally insult, or hurt someone’s feelings. So, please.. when you listen to any of my reviews, make sure you are actually listening to what I am saying, and not what you assume I “mean”.. chances are.. it is never as bad as you “think” it is…

Alright, so I will let you all go for now, so you can re listen to the video, hopefully, you will understand it more…

And as a stress reliever, I also recorded this video, as something I like to do to relax, when I am super stressed out.

Thank you to, AmaliaRainwood for your awesome customer service, and sweet words!

All product, event and designer info in styling area.

Descriptions are always as follows

Item/URL | Product Name | Event | Month

I do my best to always credit everything in my photos.

No matter the length of my posts, I always include the above explanation in my styling area.

I hope that you have enjoyed this post!

I blogged random things that I liked over the past month…. or so.. lol

Have a great day, and happy shopping!!

Styling  ~ Morgana

Body

Shape | So Hawt SL – Shapes | Laine | Coming Soon

Head | Catwa |  Catya | Catwa Clip

Skin | *League* | Ella – Medium

Tattoo | -Nivaro- | Crows

Hair  | TRUTH HAIR | Fire| Epiphany | Jan 2017

Hands | Vista | Prohands Bento  | New Release ~ free Updates

Ears | ^^Swallow^^ | Ears Elf HD – High Definition | luciayes.magic

Eyes | Catwa |  Mesh Eyes| Catwa Clip

Mesh Body | -Belleza- | Venus

Clothing

Outfit | Addams | Zara- White | Epiphany | Jan 2017 (I decided to use one of the other necklaces, however, I do own the full set. )

Accessories

Bracelet 1/Headress | Zaara | Nizam

Bracelet 2 | Izzie’s | Two Initial Charms – Rare | Epiphany | Jan 2017

Pose

Purple Poses | Lena

Background

Set | Trompe Loeil | Surf Shack

One thought on “A splash of color makes the world a better place

Thank you for commenting!

