How to listen/watch a review…

How to listen - Watch a review

Before anyone freaks out over the title of this post, please.. again.. listen to the video.. I did a couple full shares, and one review..

The reason I ask that you actually listen first, before you react is because, this sort of thing happens to me all the time when I do a review… I do the review, share my thoughts,  and opinions, and I try to offer suggestions to fix, or improve their items.. or stores.

Now, the thing is.. most of the time, when any blogger shares an opinion, or a thought that is not 100% “for” the store or product, then the blogger becomes a target, and when I say target, I mean, an all out witch hunt…

Witch hunt meaning, people are cruel, they bully and harass the blogger and then it makes things tense, and scary.

I have done reviews, that the creator, didn’t like, and have threatened , harassed, stalked me.. even convinced their friends that I am the most evil person on the grid, and should not be here any longer..

That stuff was in the past.. and, with this review, because it is a larger brand, I am scared that this will be the case again but, am I just not going to bother sharing my thoughts?

NO!

Link from the video for Elf Ear Refernece

As I have already spoken to the creator about my thoughts, since they were mentioned in another video, I already know that -he- is -ok- with my thoughts, and I did say I would share with him my thoughts when I was awake.. and, I took this as a great opportunity to do a review but, I know, rather I hope, that he will listen to what I say, and react afterwards.

Although I know, with him, I likely have nothing to worry about because, I have reviewed his store in the past, and not had any issues, however, although I have lots of faith in -him-, I -am- still afraid of the reaction from his friends, family, and fans…

And that is because of treatment from other reviews I have made…

So, as the title suggests.. the best way to watch, or listen to a review.. or read… is to take a breath.. stay calm, listen to everything that the bloggers have to say.. 99% of the time, the bloggers are innocent, and just sharing an opinion. Most will suggest ways to improve… well, a good blogger will treat you with respect, and not just dis and dismiss your content. That is called respect.

Now, yes, I totally understand, that there are some real assholes out there, that have a higher than thou attitude.. I am not dense but, I know.. there are nice people out there that, just want to help you make your content better! I know, I am not an asshole. I do try, and use positive re-enforcement…

I admit, sometimes, I get angry, when people treat me like I am a horrible person but, I promise, I try.. to be a good person.

I know I am all over the place with this post but, since you are likely a follower of this blog, then you know what has been happening, and that was not the first time something like it has happened.. so, hopefully, this post will change how creators listen to reviews.. and hopefully it will help give a blogger a fighting chance..

Now, really quick here.. BLOGGERS If you want the creator to take you seriously, and cut down the chance of having someone hate you, than try to be real. Be polite, and do not just bulldozer over their stuff… if you cannot offer a suggestion on how to fix the issues you think you see… don’t say anything!!!!!!!!!!

If you cannot offer support, do not sit there and pretend to know what is better… because, if you cannot offer an alternative, it means you are not ready to make these reviews!

Anyway… I hope you all have a great weekend! And, hopefully.. this review, will be better accepted….. ENJOY!

All product, event and designer info in styling area.

Descriptions are always as follows

Item/URL | Product Name | Event | Month

I do my best to always credit everything in my photos.

No matter the length of my posts, I always include the above explanation in my styling area.

I hope that you have enjoyed this post!

I blogged random things that I liked over the past month…. or so.. lol

Have a great day, and happy shopping!!

Styling  ~ Morgana

Body

Shape | So Hawt SL – Shapes | Yoshima | Morgana Hilra | LIMITED TIME 1L FOR GIFTING.Will go back to normal price soon.

Head | Catwa |  Catya | Catwa Clip

Skin | [theSkinnery] | Grace – champagne

Hair  | /Wasabi Pills/ | Bianca Mesh Hair – Style 1 – Basics RARE | Chapter 4 | Jan 2017

Hands | Vista | Prohands Bento  | New Release ~ free Updates

Ears | L’Etre | Basic mesh ears 2017 | Uber | dec 2016

Eyes | Catwa |  Mesh Eyes| Catwa Clip

Eye Applier |  MESANGE | Sekhmet | Chapter 4 | Jan 2017

Mesh Body | -Belleza- | Isis |

Tattoo | {T’Ink} | Muddle  | anyBODY | Jan 2017

Clothing

Bra | Vinyl | Dragon Sharkbite Top / Sports Bra | Fifty Linden Friday | Jan 6th 2017

Leggings  | Legal Insanity | Misty leggings & shorts FATPACK | anyBODY | Jan 2017

Shoes | Zombie Suicide |  Frail High Tops | anyBODY | Jan 2017

Pose

Various Poses from, Sari-Sari used.

 

One thought on “How to listen/watch a review…

Thank you for commenting!

