To Dream of Diamonds and Pearls

To Dream of Diamonds and Pearls

Have you ever just driven yourself completely nuts, trying to accomplish things, only to fail but, not because you didn’t try hard enough…
Only because, it just wasn’t the right time for you.. at that very moment?
I swear, I was beginning to think that the universe was conspiring against me but, here we are.. a few hours waiting, and I am finally able to post my blog..
Flickr has worked it’s failures out for the day.. which, no offense to yahoo but, if history has taught us anything, it has taught us, that when website techs fix one issue.. another one pops up in it’s place..
We just have to wait around and see what it will be..

I bet all of you were thinking I was going to get “deep” and share how I have been feeling this week, huh?
Nope, today it is all about flickr and Second Life.

Anywho!

The Fetish Fair is well underway and I am going to do my best at sharing it with you!

Diamonds and Pearls

Also, if you all remember or not.. I wanted this head, Satomi from, Genesis Labs, since I believe it was last months round of, Kustom 9..
and man, I put a lot into that machine, and didn’t win it.. but, there was a nice person on Flickr that was going to sell me hers…
Now, I was all ready to buy it but, I was showing Paige, (RL daughter), the gachas at, Genesis Labs, and thought, meh, why not… one more shot.

AND I GOT IT!

So, I was pretty happy about that!

I only have ONE single complaint about the Genesis heads.. and it isn’t a HUGE deal..
The hud to fit the lashes is majorly flawed.
The reason is, your unable to edit just one side.. you need to edit them together.
So, the end results are….
You end up with one side, looking almost perfect…..
and the other side looking slightly off… and maybe others would not notice.. but, you know it’s flawed.. so, it gnaws at you.
You constant find that you try to wear liner, and shadow, even though with mesh heads, you prefer no makeup on them for a blog post..
And you are so aware of that lash… and no matter what.. it is the focus of your attention..

So, an easy fix for the user, would be to turn the lashes off, and just use your favorite mesh lashes…
however, because I am choosing to share this with you… I personally think that maybe for future huds, maybe either make the lashes themselves moveable..
or, maybe include an option to edit each side…
I know it is a lot more work.. but, in the long run.. seems a pretty good idea.. don’t you think?

Anyway.. just so you all know, I am working on fixing the issues I am having with Cyberlink.. I am even thinking of using a trial of Vegas Pro..
I need to find something that works.. I want to get more blog videos up.

Ok, here is all the nitty gritties for you.. enjoy your shopping!

Morgana Hilra’s photostream

Morgana’s Youtube Channel

All product, event and designer info in styling area.

Descriptions are always as follows

Item/URL | Product Name | Designer Name | Event | Month

I do my best to always credit everything in my photos.

No matter the length of my posts, I always include the above explanation in my styling area.

I hope that you have enjoyed this post!

I blogged random things that I liked over the past month…. or so.. lol

Have a great day, and happy shopping!!

Styling  ~ Morgana

Body

Shape | So Hawt SL – Shapes |  Mai | Morgana Hilra | Y1K Celebration Gift!!!

Hair | Exile |  Liaison | Kavar Cleanslate | Collabor88 | August | 2016

Head/Skin | Genesis| 01 – Satomi_2.0 RARE | GenesisLab

Mesh Body | -Belleza- | Isis | Tricky Boucher | New Update | 08.03.16

Clothing

Outfit | ^^Swallow^^ | Lust | luciayes.magic | WeDoSl – Fetish Fair | August 19 to September 02, 2016

Accessories 

Collar | ^^Swallow^^ | Lust Collar | luciayes.magic | WeDoSl – Fetish Fair | August 19 to September 02, 2016

Pose

Pose | Come Soon Poses |  The Kitty Bath  | guilhermedandretti | WeDoSl – Fetish Fair | August 19 to September 02, 2016

One comment

Thank you for commenting!

