Life in Neutrals!

My little angels

I love a good, low modified “scene photo”..
Especially when, I put it together with tons of awesome items!

My look of the day.. neutrals! All over..
Heck, even my scene is all neutrals!
I am normally wearing more harsher combos.. blacks, reds, hard pinks..
I just thought, I would give a scene shoot a try..
Please, let me know what you think..

Life in Neutrals ♥//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

And, now for your video!
Feel free to share, and please.. answer the proposed question!
Thanks!

§

I forgot to do a photo of the house but, this is from Winter Thorn of What Next.

{what next} Home for The Holidays Arcade Gacha

Thank you for your permission to use your photo, Winter!

Morgana Hilra’s photostream

Morgana’s Youtube Channel

All product, event and designer info in styling area.

Descriptions are always as follows

Item/URL | Product Name | Designer Name | Event | Month

I do my best to always credit everything in my photos.

No matter the length of my posts, I always include the above explanation in my styling area.

I hope that you have enjoyed this post!

Have a great day, and happy shopping!!

Styling

Body

Shape | So Hawt SL – Shapes |  Work in Progress | Morgana Hilra | New Release

Hair | TRUTH HAIR | Louisa | Truth Hawks

Skin | L’Etre Skin Shop | Sugar Skin [Cotton Tone] | dam1710 | Newer Release

Head | CATWA HEAD | Jessica | catwa.clip | New Release

Eyes | IKON | Promise Eyes – Blue | Ikon Innovia

Ears | MANDALA | STEKING_EARS_Season 5 | kikunosuke Eel

Clothing

Dress | neve | outfit – dreamer neutral | coldLogic

Boots | BAX | Prestige 2 Boots Brown Leather | Bax Coen

Accessories

Earrings | *League* | Vintage Jewellery | Nena Janus

Necklace | *League* | DayDream Necklaces | Nena Janus

Pose

I used various Bauhaus Poses by loulou.teichmann

Decor

Build | {what next} | Winter’s Cottage | Winter Thorn | Gacha |  RARE

Puppies | Fawny | My little puppy | akirakiyoi  | Gacha –   2 / 10 / 11 – note: May still be at n21, check with mainstore location. (current date, Jan. 7th/’16)

Lunch Set | Glam Affair | Patio | amberly.boccaccio | Gacha | previous chapter 4 event gacha (can be seen here)

Shelf | tarte. | clutter shelf (white) | alixxbella

Pillows | -tres blah- | Spring Living – Love | Julliette Westerburg | Gacha | RARE

Books | -tres blah- | Hodgepodge – Agenda | Julliette Westerburg | Gacha | RARE

4 comments

  1. I’m not a Designer on SL, but I do have experience with Photoshop as well as being a SL Citizen. For the most part, I like how you go about your editing. In my opinion that’s what a Blogger should do. Just minor touches to lighten and spruce up the scene when showcasing or reviewing content. Basically like you said, what you see is what you get. I have however seen some ads or promo shots where the designers themselves over do it with Photoshop. As a Customer I’ve purchased some things only to be disappointed because either the color was way off or the realness and quality of the item in the photos were not there at all when you put it on. When shopping it’s a given not everything is going to be completely realistic, but if you’re spending thousands of lindens on an item you expect more y’know? Love watching your YouTube Channel. Great work! Have a nice Day. 🙂

    • Oh, I totally agree with you there. Many designers do overly photoshop their ads. And sometimes, they do not have demos.. so, you are basically buying what you assume is in the photo, then you get it home and it is nothing like the photo..
      I prefer nice clean shots.. but, again, that is a personal preference.

      And thank you. I am glad that you like my youtube videos. 🙂

Thank you for commenting!

