Don Mill – So let the light guide your way…

Don Mill - May The Light Guide You Today has become one of the hardest days of this year. It started out like any day.. And then.. it wasn’t… Checking messages on plurk, I saw a friend of mine, Grazia talking about how her best friend was gone… It didn’t click in, I guess I didn’t see the name.. or, maybe my brain just didn’t register but, like I feel a friend should be, I was about to send her a hug to show my support of her loss.. my brain started flashing at me, telling me to pay attention, to look again… so, I did, and my heart.. just dropped.

Don Mill, friend, and family to many of us SL’ers… passed away at 5.00 am EST.

Don Mills

My heart goes out to everyone whose life he touched.

While talking to his family, I mentioned my personal belief that, everyone comes into our lives when we need them most.. they are put in our paths for a reason, and I know Don will once again cross all our paths.
He was a force of nature, nothing, not even death, will keep him from finding us all again one day.
I do not know your personal beliefs on reincarnation or, the afterlife.. but, I believe that once we are done here.. once our life has run it’s course, we come back; be it to watch over our loved ones or, reborn into another entity…
Death is scary but, it’s not the end.. there is a plan for all of us.
And I really hope that, the light will guide him home.

Mr Don Mills

Sigh…this is… crazy. I was talking to Don just a little while ago about getting together to do our blog photos.. but, I was put on bed rest and we kept missing connections and we couldn’t think of a style that would not make upset (don was known for being a wee naughty, without being a pig, if you know what i mean)….

I know how I should feel.. how I should be reacting.. it’s not a matter of not feeling the loss.. my heart and my brain are just not connecting. and, I am totally lost.

It’s one thing to lose someone that you know through others or, maybe have heard of…. it’s another to lose someone your closely care for….

I had known him just about all of my Second Life existence… 9 years. We were noob toons around the same time. He knew me as Kitana D, and he stayed my friend all these years as Morgana Hilra… He was actually one of the people that encouraged me to stay in Second Life.. ya know, back when “I’m leaving forever” wasn’t a FAD but, a real feeling! lol… Don helped me deal with things.. he never gave up on me, even when I pissed him off. It is always a fear that I will lose a friend when we argue… and it happens more times then you would think.. Especially with my Asperger’s… but, not Don. he helped me understand it.. He helped me just by being my friend. I will always consider him family…

Don Mill2

These were just a few of the photos I had of just him…. I will miss him terribly…
I have not had a good cry yet… but, I know it is coming…

There are many people expressing their feelings about losing Don..
Here are just some…

His bestfriend, and partner – Grazia Horwitz

His beautiful and loving daughter, Darla

And some of his friends & people whose lives he touched..

Gemini

Lourdes

Tyr

Gogolita

Becklyn

Casja Lilliehook

There are so many more… Don was loved by so many people.
He was a diamond… and he will keep touching peoples lives…

Love you, you silly man!!
See you soon xo.

This song was actually going through by head at about 5:15am.. I know the time because, I woke up for some reason, walked about my house to see if there was something wrong, then I turned on the music channel, and went to sleep listening to it..
Sure, I guess it is corney to think that maybe he was sending a message… but, I am one of those people that believe in signs… and, I think this was a pretty big one.. so, Don!!
I will tell you all about it, when I see you again!!

Wiz Khalifa “See You Again” lyrics

It’s been a long day without you, my friend
And I’ll tell you all about it when I see you again
We’ve come a long way from where we began
Oh, I’ll tell you all about it when I see you again
When I see you again

Damn, who knew?
All the planes we flew
Good things we’ve been through
That I’ll be standing right here talking to you
About another path
I know we loved to hit the road and laugh
But something told me that it wouldn’t last
Had to switch up
Look at things different see the bigger picture
Those were the days
Hard work forever pays
Now I see you in a better place

How could we not talk about family when family’s all that we got?
Everything I went through you were standing there by my side
And now you gonna be with me for the last ride

It’s been a long day without you, my friend
And I’ll tell you all about it when I see you again
We’ve come a long way from where we began
Oh, I’ll tell you all about it when I see you again
When I see you again

First you both go out your way
And the vibe is feeling strong
And what’s small turn to a friendship
A friendship turn into a bond
And that bond will never be broken
And the love will never get lost
And when brotherhood come first
Then the line will never be crossed
Established it on our own
When that line had to be drawn
And that line is what we reach
So remember me when I’m gone

How could we not talk about family when family’s all that we got?
Everything I went through you were standing there by my side
And now you gonna be with me for the last ride

So let the light guide your way, yeah
Hold every memory as you go
And every road you take will always lead you home, home

It’s been a long day without you, my friend
And I’ll tell you all about it when I see you again
We’ve come a long way from where we began
Oh, I’ll tell you all about it when I see you again
When I see you again
When I see you again
When I see you again

One thought on “Don Mill – So let the light guide your way…

Thank you for commenting!

