Rubber Duckie, you’re so fine…

Raw Snaps from, SL 's Black Kite

Sesame Street: Ernie and his Rubber Duckie

Every day when I
Make my way to the tubby
I find a little fella who’s
Cute and yellow and chubby
(rub-a-dub-a-dubby!)

Rubber Duckie, you’re so fine
And I’m lucky that you’re mine
Rubber duckie, I’m awfully fond of you.

~♥~

Yesterday, I finally gave up after 9+ hrs trying to get into the Arcade Gacha event…
I decided to go check out some of the Yard Sales.
Normally, I do not do this “first”…
I prefer to go to the actual event and, try my luck then,
after I have attempted to play and win..
go hunting for the items I didn’t get.
However, this time around… I went to the yard sales first…

The best one I found was,
Pea’s Arcade Yardsale!

The main reason is because,
everything is on one platform,
labeled with the price of the designers item..
at cost!!!
So, most likely one of two things happen here..
either 1, only commons are sold here or 2,
you may luck out and find someone selling a rare at cost.
I didn’t lol.. but, you never know!

I even followed a little girl around who appears to have more of an obsession with gachas then I do…
like that is possible… well, maybe in this case it is…
She would set out Tres Blah items and, as soon as she set them to sell.. i bought them..

One thing I found was this adorable avatar that I am wearing from,
Etham!
Doe a deer, a female DEER!

Raw Snaps from, SL 's Black Kite

I love it… I want a ladybug… lol..

Yard sales are great.
Especially when you find folks that are not over charging.
They just have duplicates and want to get their monies back.

Don’t get me wrong..
It was awesome getting out there..
Meeting new people.. running into old friends..

Shout out to, JP Straaf..

I just… didn’t have that same … rush..
that excitement while you wait to see what you have won.

As soon as I can, I will go to the actual Arcade event..

There are items I would really love to win…

I now have all the Ispachi items except the rare…
I really want to get that one, lol… so cute!

And, I would love to try for a few more items from, Death Row Designs…
come on, who wouldn’t want an eerie carnival on their land??

So, I am going to end this post and, let you all know,
I am working on getting Anastasia ready for release…
And, I will be participating in a few events this month…

Even a BIG one called….

My real life birthday….. not so much an SL event but,
it’s a big one this year….

Although, we are in Second Life…
And, ladies here are always…
21 forever.

Good luck getting into the Arcade!

If you would like to preview the items,
have a look at the shopping guide!

Only ONE style item to give you!!

Avatar | etham | Deer [F] | stephenweiss | @The Arcade Gacha Event | Mar 2015 |

Photo Location

Black Kite

All non edited photos.

One Comment Add yours

Thank you for commenting!

