Words like violence…

One of THOSE days

Depeche Mode – Enjoy The Silence

I have said this so many times over the past almost 5 years that I have been writing this blog.
Bloggers, designers, creators, general people of Second Life…
You need to respect one another..

I have seen so much hate over the past week alone to last a life time..
is it something in the water?
Maybe the radio waves or something?

What is causing otherwise good people to treat others like SHIT?

Recently, I had an issue with some poses I purchased..
I wrote a very polite note card to the creator, explaining the issue also,
telling them that I had never been to their store before but,
I had seen their LM on another designers “friends” board..
So, I wanted to show my support because, I thought that the fact that the creator that I was atm buying from,
was proud enough to link their store to their friends, I wanted to see what it was all about.

I know I am not explaining myself properly here but, if you know me, or read my posts, you likely are following me just fine.
If not… keep reading.. it will make sense…

Anyway, so I went up, I tested the poses (rather quickly.. i usually just make sure my hands are not up my ass), and everything seemed ok,
so I purchased 2 packs and a couple pose..
I get home, load the poses into my poser (which fyi was not the issue) and, after trying to take my photo, I noticed I was getting dizzy..
And, normally this doesn’t happen unless something is moving..
So, I zoomed my cam out, and yes.. my avie was swaying.
Now, understand, at the time of purchase, there was nothing stating that the poses were not stationary.
They say ~POSES~, not ~AO Animations~.
So, I contacted the creator… and as said above, I let them know the issue.
I also offered a site that teaches the “whys” on why the poses move… which basically is, they left a joint or two on setting 0…
This is not good as it makes the poses… move.
I got a reply back..
It was short.. not in length.. more like attitude..
I was not sure I was reading it correctly but, it seemed very rude to me..
So, I showed it to my family, in rl.. and to my sl partner Tiseral..
And they also saw how I took it poorly..
So, I tried to IM the creator.. I was flat out ignored..

I want to say that I can jsut wash my hands and just walk away but,
I am human and, I deserve respect just like anyone else.
I was not rude to this person so, to have them come back at me and,
after reading the note, if I have never tried their poses before…
NO!
I have not.. HENCE my writing “i have never been to your store before”…

I have been seeing people much like this creator, being rude, or cruel to each other
and, honestly it hurts my heart.

I am not innocent, I have been mean to people before but,
once I get over myself, I go out of my way to make amends.

However, in this case I was more then nice.

I actually thought I could make a new friend.. silly me..

I know I am on this massive tangant.
with the crap that happened to me over these poses…
and all the shit that I have seen happening to others…

omg, I want to say so much more but, it is all getting jumbled in my head.
This is why I need to take more “me breaks”… like, away from SL for a day or two…

But, you all know me… I will say, I am taking break but,
I have made commitments to others..
And I do try to keep them.

Okay, I am going to stop writing…
but first…

PLEASE.. respect each other..
whether it is with a friend… or, a blogger/designer relationship or,
designer/customer relationship… or even a stranger…
just put yourself in their shoes… think before you speak..
and if you end up being a total asshole to someone.. take some time,
chill out.. and make amends.

Karma sucks when it is shitty…
but, it can be great if you just chill and fix it.

Just so you know.. I am not mad at this creator anymore.. I just feel sorry for them now….

FASHION TIME…
This look matches my mood….

Dark Days

~♥~

Please remember, read all the info below..
Always read the information below the styling area.
This area includes all your event and designer info plus,
all your product info.

Styling

Body

Shape | So Hawt SL – Shapes | *Personal Use/Working On It*| Morgana Hilra |

Skin |New Faces | Alice [Ivory] | gwen.aloix | @cosmetics fair | Feb 2015 |

Hair |TRUTH HAIR | Avena | Truth Hawks | New Release

Horns | :[P]:-Camael Horns:// Brown| aikea.rieko

Eyes |Clemmm – The Whites| Clem Velinov |

Tattoo |.Things.| Iuturna Tattoo | Nheria | @Fashion Fair 2015

Lashes | Maxi Gossamer | Eyelashes – Groomed | Maxi Gossamer|

Hands | Slink |AvEnhance Hands Female – Relaxed | Siddean Munroe|

Feet | Slink High Feet | Siddean Munroe|

Ears | MANDALA | STEKING_EARS_Season 5 | kikunosuke Eel | 

Face Tattoo | . idiot . | RIPPED Face Tattoo | ramadiez.carter |

Clothing

Full Outfit | [AdN] DIVERGENTE | adabetha.nayl |New Release |

Accessories

Ring | Kibitz | Lena ring – blackened steel | Kathya Szczepanski | @The Fantasy Collective | Feb 2015 |

Necklace | Kibitz | The heart necklace – blackened steel | Kathya Szczepanski | @The Fantasy Collective | Feb 2015 |

Poses 

Pose | Bauhaus Movement | Skater Girl 4 | LouLou Teichmann |

One thought on “Words like violence…

Thank you for commenting!

