Because you know I’m all about that bass……

Because you know I'm all about that bass

Meghan Trainor – All About That Bass

Yeah it’s pretty clear, I ain’t no size two
But I can shake it, shake it like I’m supposed to do
‘Cause I got that boom boom that all the boys chase
All the right junk in all the right places
I see the magazines working that Photoshop
We know that shit ain’t real
Come on now, make it stop
If you got beauty beauty just raise ’em up
‘Cause every inch of you is perfect
From the bottom to the top
Yeah, my momma she told me don’t worry about your size
She says, boys they like a little more booty to hold at night
You know I won’t be no stick-figure, silicone Barbie doll,
So, if that’s what’s you’re into
Then go ahead and move along

~♥~

Meghan Trainor is one of my favorite obsessions atm…
and, speaking of “obsessions”…

Most of you have figured out by now..and if not..
I am about to give away one hell of a secret.

I Love to Shop

Okay, maybe it is not that big of a secret but,
do you realize how much?

To explain myself..

Shopping for myself in Second Life is much easier then in RL..

In SL it is not only about me because, since I am a blogger,
it means, I will have more to share with you..
I am lucky enough to have a great partner who as stated in the previous post,
LURVES me, and gives me linden gifts from time to time and, also my store on MP that,
makes it possible for me to be able to shop for pretty things to share with you..
And, lucky enough to have some amazing sponsors that are generous and,
send items to me to blog..

That is not the only reason I like to shop in, Second Life however….

In RL.. things are hard..
I can not afford to buy things for myself..
As in, if I need something or, if I want something…I can not just go out a buy it..
My children come first and even if I really needed something and,
say some how I managed to obtain the dollars needed for that item…
I will likely either spend it on my children OR, on whatever bill has gotten out of hand.

It amazes me the contrast of Second Life vs. Real Life..

Don’t get me wrong..
I want to look nice in RL..
I want pretty things.. but, the pull of motherhood is strong..
As it should be.
You can ask Tiseral.. I will go without for days on end..weeks even if I have too…
As long as it means my children will not want, for anything.
Food, clothing, medication, roof over their heads.. heat, electricity..
These are my priorities in RL.. not in that order but, with my children being #1.

So, in Second Life.. I get to live out my fantasy of having all the pretty things..
that, if possible, I would have in real life.

One of the events that I love in SL for shopping would be,
Collabor88.

This one single event, has opened my eyes to so many designers.
So have many other events but, this is a big one.

It is so much fun, to be able to go to this event..
and, find treasures…
Beautiful garments, accessories, hair, skins….

Because you know I'm all about that bass2

even houses and, decor for both inside and outside your land..

Opening day, I managed after 20 mins, to get into this awesome event.
I literally walked in, parked my avie out of the way of others walking…
and, sat down to cam shop.

All my lindens went to the designers in this event..
Not all the designers..
And not all that I wanted to get but,
I managed to pick up some very cute charmers and,
I will do my best to share some with you over the next few days.

As well as something very gorgeous from, The Men’s Dept and,
WeDoSL’s – With Love Fair….

The creativity that goes into all the fashion, attire, decor..
everything… is truly amazing and awe inspiring.

I am so happy that I have been a part of this,
Second Life…

Okay, so before I start gushing,
I am going to give you the info you are no doubt waiting for…

All info is below..

Enjoy your day xoxo

PS: If you are one of my amazing sponsors and,
you name is not on the list provided above..
Please do not take offense, I have not updated in a while..
Just send me a note card or, leave a comment and I will add you asap..
Thank you again. xx

~ M

 Styling

Body

Shape | So Hawt SL – Shapes | *Personal Use/Tessa*| Morgana Hilra |

Skin | -Glam Affair – | Sia Skin India| Aida Ewing | @Collabor88| Feb 2015 |

Hair | [^.^Ayashi^.^] | Kagami hair-Fatpack | Ikira Frimon | @With Love Fair | Feb 2015 |

Hands | Slink |AvEnhance Hands Female – Relaxed | Siddean Munroe|

Feet | Slink | AvEnhance Natural Feet| Siddean Munroe|

Ears | MANDALA | STEKING_EARS_Season 5 | kikunosuke Eel | 

Eyes | IKON |Ardent Eyes – Bone| Ikon Innovia |

Nail Polish | The little Bat | Sweetheart Nails for SLink Av-Enhancement| Drusilla Dethly|@With Love Fair | Feb 2015 |

Clothing

Dress | Foxes | Wallflower Dress & Cardi  – Dreamer| tyr.rozenblum | @Collabor88| Feb 2015 |

Socks | .Atomic. | Slouchy Knee Socks – Pink | Ivy Graves | @Collabor88| Feb 2015 |

Shoes | fri. | Marsali.Flats (Sailor) – Slink| Darling Monday  | @Collabor88| Feb 2015 |

Accessories

Necklace | Maxi Gossamer | Necklace – Love Surrender | @With Love Fair | Feb 2015 |

Ring | Izzie’s | Initials Love Ring | Izzie Button | @With Love Fair | Feb 2015 |

Bracelet | Izzie’s | 10 Say It With A Bracelet (Little Princess) | Izzie Button | @With Love Fair | Feb 2015 |

Piercing | :Diamante: |Agony – Facial Piercing | alliana.petunia | Free Gift | SL F&O  Free group|

Pose

Pose | Ma Vie. | Inertia | mavi.beck | New Release |

Background

Stage | [Breno] | Starry Night Stage | alphawolf19 | @The Men’s Dept | Feb 2015|

For the rest, you can check this post for all your info:  Just hear those sleigh bells jingling!

3 thoughts on “Because you know I’m all about that bass……

Thank you for commenting!

