Just the way you are!

Ohhhhh ohhhhhh ohhhhhh ohhhhhhh

Oh, her eyes, her eyes
Make the stars look like they’re not shinin’
Her hair, her hair
Falls perfectly without her trying
She’s so beautiful
And I tell her everyday
Yeah
I know, I know
When I compliment her she won’t believe me
And it’s so, it’s so
Sad to think that she don’t see what I see
But every time she asks me, “Do I look okay?”
I say,

When I see your face (face, face…)
There’s not a thing that I would change
‘Cause you’re amazing (amazing)
Just the way you are (are)
And when you smile (smile, smile…)
The whole world stops and stares for a while
‘Cause, girl, you’re amazing (amazing)
Just the way you are (are).
Yeah

Snuggle

Now playing

Bruno Mars – Just The Way You Are

My darlin partner here, got a first hand taste of how hard blogging can be.

When I blog, I provide the following information in this order..

Item, Store name, Item name, Designer name (legacy!!!), event name or, “new release”
as well as the URL to the event….
I leaving finding the designers actual store up to the readers since,
designers move all the time… so, if I were to post their current store..
it doesn’t mean that will be the location in a month.. or a year, or even longer.

I do this in case I have a reader that is looking through my blog archives..
sees something they like, and would like to see if the designer either has the item for sale in their store,
or if they have items LIKE it…

I find providing the most information on the items I wear beneficial to you,
my readers, as well as the designers that work so hard to bring you awesome products.

So, when Tiseral started asking if he should give me a list of the items he was wearing…
I told him what I needed and, at first he thought…
heyyy.. np! I got this…

And, then… well, he got overwhelmed.

I know many people in Second Life think that blogging is..
Easy.. or, a way to get free stuff…
but, it is not…

Here is some info and advice!

#1 – You should NEVER think that just because you blog a designers items,
that they are obligated to send you free items..
Also, if you receive the items, you should either blog them asap,
or contact the designer to either let them know it is not your style,
but always thank them for thinking about you!!!
Gratitude goes a very long way.
Remember this!!!

#2 – Supporting each other is key.
Our job is to show you how WE would wear these items..
It doesn’t mean this is the only way you can wear the items..
That is why each blogger has a different way of bringing you the information.
No two blog posts are the same.
So, showing support for each other and, blogging together once in a while,
would benefit each party..
You as the reader would have the benefit to see two different ideas..

#3 – Blogging is NOT easy.
Don’t believe the hype.
I know some of those bloggers out there would think..
What isn’t easy about posting photos and writing out the info..
Well, chat with Tis for a few mins.
It is time consuming and, can be frustrating…
but, it can be rewarding..
Depending on what your definition of rewarding is.

I can only give -my- opinion of what is rewarding to me…
I personally love to know that I have helped a designer smile.
Made their day in some way.
I honestly think it is important that designers know that there are people that,
are grateful and, impressed by their creativity..
Appreciation of the talent in second life goes a long way.

#4 – Now this is an addon that I just thought of while re reading everything..
As a blogger one of the most frustrating things that can happen is,
a missed notice or, a failure of delivery from a designer and then,
them getting upset with us that we did not blog their items.

In this case there is no right answer.

I do not personally like to harass designers for free items to blog so,
if I do not receive something that I can only assume was suppose to be sent out..
like a new release or an event item…
I just assume that I was either removed from their lists or,
they only picked a few ppl to send items out too.

Sometimes, I will get a message offline that there is something waiting for me..
in this case, if I do not receive the items.. say, I crash on log in…
then in those cases I will contact the designer because, in that case I know I was meant to receive them.
Some designers, are very approachable.. and, I am sorry to say this but, this is all about honesty..
Some are not.

I know many a time, I have crashed while logging in to receive an item from, Kavar Cleanslate and,
he has always been very sweet and, understanding, and just sends the item.. thank you for that btw Kavar.

In the recent past, I was not receiving items from one designer and,
they have -always- been unapproachable.. so, I didn’t mention it when I did not receive their items.
Instead, I went to their store and I purchased the items.
I do not see what I did wrong in that case but, hey.. life of a blogger is..
You just can not please everyone.

So, as you see..
Blogging is not easy… it is not rocket science but,
it can be stressing.

I love it.

And I have stuck by it for many years…
and will continue to do so..

If by chance YOU are a blogger and are interested in doing a post with me…
you have seen the requirements I have set for my blog..
The info I would require…
If you think you are up to the challenge..
Message me sometime..

I will do my best to make arrangements for us to meet up!
Now, I do have to warn you..
I do not get online as much anymore..
So, it would have to be “on the fly”..
if you see me online, let’s meet up for a few mins, or if I have more time..
we can do a themed shot..

I will provide you with all my info… and I would require yours.
Then, once the post is finished, we can link each others post in our post.

I do not do it often because,
some people find the info I require to frustrating… and,
well…
I am as close to a perfectionist as possible when it comes to MY blog.

Anyway!

Thank you to, Tiseral for giving it a shot.
lol, I know he was frustrated.. and, I am pretty sure he has a new found respect for,
what I go through to bring you the most info I can…

Enjoy the post..

I collected as much info from Tiseral as possible as he ran out of time..
I will do my best with his URLS (there are none so, I have to hunt them down)..
I hope I do it justice!

xoxo

OKAY, here we go….

Styling

– Morgana –

Body

Skin | YourSkin & YourShape | Elisewin 01 Nude | Monicuzza Babenco

Hair | [Entwined] | Ivery – Naturals B | vivienmarli | @We love Roleplay (Nov. 2014)

Eyes | {S0NG} | Yuki~ Dark Brown | funeral plutonian | Kustom9 (Nov. 2014)

Lashes | Maxi Gossamer | Eyelashes – Groomed – BLACK | Maxi Gossamer |

Hands | Slink |  AvEnhance Hands Female – Elegant 1 | Siddean Munro |

Ears | MANDALA | ELF EARS SImple | kikunosuke Eel |

Booty: N/A

Shape | So Hawt SL Shapes | Personal Use | Please check my store for others.

Tattoo/Makeup/Nails

Nail Polish | League | Natural French Manicure Fingernails | Nena Janus |

Tattoo | .Things. | Henna Bolero With Neck – Faded | Nheria | @The Fantasy Collective

Clothing

Coat | NS:: | Here Comes The Snow Cardigan | nani Soulstar | New Release

Top | .: Somnia :. | Amore Darks | Sanura Snowpaw

Jeans |.: Somnia :. | Bramani {Denim} | Sanura Snowpaw

Accessories

Necklace | a m o r o u s | Reverie | Matchbook Monday

Glasses | {Sleepy Eddy} | Boston Glasses (Black) | metro moonwall

Footwear

Boots | REIGN.| Quinn Boots- Cocoa | kenadeecole | @N.21 (Nov. 2014)

Styling

– Tiseral –

Body

Skin | Pink Fuel | ANDRO – Ash– <Peach> | mochi milena

Hair | dura | *Dura-Boy*53(Butter Rum) | chiaki xue | New Release

Hairbase | [LANEVO] | No.04 (Butter Rum) | lantern oyen | New Release

Eyes | {S0NG} | Yuki – Ice Eye | funeral plutonian | @Kustom9 (Nov. 2014)

Hands | Slink |  AvEnhance Hands male – relaxed | Siddean Munro |

Ears | MANDALA | ELF EARS SImple | kikunosuke Eel |

Shape | So Hawt SL Shapes | Jarhead | morgana hilra |

Clothing

Top | AMITOMO | Plaid Half Coat #5 (M) s | woomi latte | Mens dept

Jeans | Lenox | Lenox 2015 Denim Mens S |Leviathan Flux | Mens dept

Footwear

Boots | gos | desert boot | gospel voom

Pose

Pose | !bang | finding importance | luna jubilee | @My Attic (Nov. 2014)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. here is a comment from you stalker…I LOVE YOUR BLOGS! I am however very inexperienced at the blogging game, however i find it challenging, and I love it also. I have learned so much from you. I know your busy, but if you ever find the time I would love to do a blog with you, just to see how you set up a shot.

    1. Honestly, I am more of a candid photo taker…. like the shots on flickr or Hammer and I… I just take random angles and such…

      I am not sure how you would like, actually SEE how I set things up, lol.. in order for something like that, I would have to be screen sharing and, event then… Idk what you mean, lol.

Thank you for commenting!

