Got a Secret…Can you keep it?

“Swear this one you’ll save..
Better lock it in your pocket..
Taking this one to the grave..
If I show you then I know you won’t tell what I said..
‘Cause two can keep a secret if one of them is dead”

Got a Secret

Now Playing

The Pierces- Secret

I don’t know what it was about this photo that made me think of this song…
Maybe it is the melody.. very, eerie and dark but, at the same time..
reminds me of the circus!

This is one of MY secrets..
I have never been a fan of clowns..
They scare the hell out of me.

One reason is because in RL, when I was a child,
we went to I believe it was,
Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey Circus.
I remember it being dubbed as,
“The Greatest Show on Earth”.

Anyway, I have ASD  and, bright lights, loud noises, sudden movements..
can be a bit of a problem for me but, if I am prepared, then it is not too bad..
this evening, we were all sitting in the front row..

Now this was during my time in foster homes.

There was about 12 of us from different homes watching the pre-show..
Clowns, jugglers, the Ringleader walking about meeting people, shaking hands..etc..
And, suddenly, the lights in the tent style building went really low…
there was a hush through out the crowd…
A low music began to play…
It got darker…
and then….

A huge explosion of lights lit up the room and standing in front of us,
right in my face…
Was a clown with the most disturbing face…
It scared the shit out of me!!!

Imagine complete darkness and then seeing something like…

OMG

Now, I am sure this is not what it looked like to other people but,
I swear… this is basically what my young mind saw…
and sees every time I see a clown.
Hell, I saw this and any of THESE clowns for weeks after the circus.
And, extra secret… I still do!

I was traumatized!

After my house mother got me calmed down,
I was able to go back into the tent style building but,
I was glued to her side the whole time and,
shook like an earthquake whenever the clowns came near…

So, this was my secret..

And I have told.. but, thankfully I do not have to worry about telling it..
but, can YOU keep it?

Naw, share it if you would like…

Now, excuse me, I think I heard a sound….
it sounds like this…..

I am going to go cuddle with my Booger’s teddy bear!

I call him Flower

-waves-

xox

Styling

Body

Skin | MIASNOW | Skin – CANDY   4 red cheeks big | miasnow myriam |

Hair | TRUTH HAIR | Aida –  variety |  Truth Hawks | New Release |

Eyes | Dead Apples | Nebula Blue | Soleil Reid |

Lashes | Maxi Gossamer | Eyelashes – Party – Inverted Crown – BLACK | Maxi Gossamer |

Hands | Slink |  AvEnhance Hands Female – Splayed | Siddean Munro |

Feet | Slink |  AvEnhance Feet Female – Flat | Siddean Munro |

Ears | MANDALA | ELF EARS SImple | kikunosuke Eel |

Booty: N/A

Shape | So Hawt SL Shapes | Eli – Rare | Morgana Hilra | @Erotigacha (Nov. 2014) -ADULT |

Tattoo/Makeup

Tattoo | elska | Wildflower {Light} | alexandria enchanted | @Thrift Shop 7.0 (Nov. 2014) |

MakeUp | MIASNOW | Makeup – CANDY Clown | miasnow myriam |

Nail Polish | League | Natural French Manicure Fingernails | Nena Janus |

Clothing

Dress | The Library | Cirque-Clown |  dreamfantasia nightfire | @Cirque de Seraphim (Nov. 2014) |

Accessories

Ring 1 | :Diamante: | Kiss Ring  – Teal | alliana petunia | Store Gacha |

Ring 2 | :Diamante: | Snow Fantasy Globe Ring | alliana petunia | Store Gift |

Bracelet | :Diamante: | Princess BLACK Corded Leather Bracelet – Pink | alliana petunia | Store Gacha |

Teddy Bear | <:*BoOgErS*:> |Crazy Bear – RARE | Zen Zarco | Past Gacha |

Footwear

Slippers |fri. | Lizzie.Slippers (Navy) | Darling Monday |

Background Items

Chairs | HPMD* | bubble chairs | sasaya kayo |

Wagon | Kalopsia | Umbrella Caravan (Red/Green) | isabeau baragula | @Cirque de Seraphim (Nov. 2014) |

Poses

Poses/Balloons |[Kokolores] | Ballet de Ballon pose set | sisch firecaster | @Cirque de Seraphim (Nov. 2014) |

One Comment Add yours

Thank you for commenting!

