LOTD – 85

Please read to the end for information.

Song of the Day
Change – Deftones

I watched you change
Into a fly
I looked away
You were on fire

I watched a change in you
It’s like you never had wings
Now, you feel so alive
I’ve watched you change

Approach with Caution

I took you home
Set you on the glass
I pulled off your wings
Then I laughed

I watched a change in you
It’s like you never had wings
Now, you feel so alive
I’ve watched you change

Approach with Caustion - 2

It’s like you never had wings

I look at the cross
Then I look away
Give you the gun
Blow me away

I watched a change in you
It’s like you never had wings
Now, you feel so alive
I’ve watched you change

Now, you feel alive
You feel alive
You feel alive
I’ve watched you change

It’s like you never had wings

Fall On My Sword

Sometimes.. I like to set a song to one of my posts.

Due to some actions of people over the past couple days,
I have decided to start taking the advice I receive from, “veteran bloggers” more seriously.

I love blogging.

It is not about what groups I am in…
It is not about what people “give” me..

Of course I am grateful for anything and everything but,
I want to have fun again while, blogging.

From now on and, this should be every bloggers moto,
if things get to stressful or, there are unrealistic expectations,
I am just going to leave a group instead of getting so upset.

It is not healthy for anyone to get so stressed out over blogging or,
anything for that matter having to do with SL.

Now this change in me will take time..
I am not weak but, I AM a creature of habit.

I thank the bloggers support group and,
some very helpful people on plurk for making me see that,
I am a good blogger, I do a good job and,
that I can stand up for myself without fear of being rejected.

For bloggers out there that are having a difficult time…
I know you… I know your situation…
And if you want help then,
I suggest that you apply to the, [SL] Blogger Support group.

They have a variety of resources for you.

How to make a great blog..
Tutorials.
Lists on what designers are looking for bloggers and,
most importantly…..

A whole network of people that have dealt with the same issues that you are going through…
Which equals…..
A lot of advice!

Here is their website.

[SL] Blogger Support

To all those people out there that,
helped me through a confusing time for me….

Thank you for giving me strength and knowledge to try and better myself.
To make myself a stronger more confident blogger..
And a better person in the long run.

I hope that you have enjoyed this post..
And I hope that other bloggers take the advice…
It is well worth it.

Styling

Shape –So Hawt SL Shapes -Rowne – Nc/M/T  – Erotigacha
Hair –~Tableau Vivant~Andree Hair – Summer – Fameshed – August
Eyes –{D.A} Nebula Ice
Skin – Lara Hurley-Fae natural pale – Uber Event
Note: Please try this skin, it is gorgeous.. I used a black and white filter but, the skin it’s self is amazing.
Hands – Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Relaxed
Feet – Slink Female Feet (AvEnhance) XS – high
Ears – (UNISEX)_[MANDALA]Simple_ELF_Ears
Teeth Alpha – PIDIDDLE – Cosmetic Fair 2014 Gift

Outfit – OrsiniRed Kiss In The Rain Noir/ Blush – We heart RP – August
Shoes – REIGN.- LC HEELS- Past GROUP GIFT
Bindi – #F Matangi Bindi (Black Gold) – Trend Fashion Fair
Sword – .tsg. Kawaii Katana – Black – New Release
Leg – [Keystone] Xani Jewels – We heart RP – August

Pose – Various Del May Poses

1 thought on “LOTD – 85”

Thank you for commenting!

