WowMeh – Review

I first wanted to say that yes, this is a review but, I wanted to take a moment to declare…
no matter what..
I LOVE THIS MESH!
Please keep that in mind and, I will remind you at the end…
Since, I know some of you will have issues with my review…

Wowmeh is a “fitted mesh” body..
You can either wear the hands and feet that come with the body or,
your slink.. or, other addons.
This is also headless so you can either, have your “normal avatar face” or,
you can use your mesh head attachments.. such as, Slink or, TheShops.

Fitted Mesh is the new official name to define what it was previous known as
“Liquid Mesh”, “Collision-Rigged Mesh” or “Volume-Rigged Mesh.

There are two “sizes”…
I am going to show you both..
These photos have not been “touched up” at all.
So, any imperfections you see are exactly how they look inworld to myself.
I am using high rez photos with windlight setting, Places – Paris.

This is the one I can see myself wearing all the time.
This is the, ” Body – InSize ” one.
This shape will actually work with almost all mesh clothing.
You need to remember to utilize your hud for this… which I will go over in a few mins.

WowMeh Mesh Body - Normal - No Edit

And for your curvy ladies out there…
granted I went a tad extreme on the sliders but, I have seen ladies wear their avatars liek this.

This is the “Body – OverSize ” .
Please note that this body will likely NOT fit most… if any, mesh!!!!!

WowMeh Mesh Body - Curvy - No Edit

I did not test to see if it would mimic a “pregnant” shape but, it would not surprise me if it does.

Now over all I love this product..
the only things I found were with the hands and feet.
the ones that come with the body.

To give you an idea… I took this photo.. now, please keep in mind, EVERYTHING… had rezzed.
there was no rezzing needed.. but, to be safe I did try clearing my cache..
and, rebaking and relogging… nothing made this better for me.

WowMeh Mesh Body -Hands and Feet - No Edit

I decided to use the “show nails” option.. reason?
Do you see the areas that look sort of, pulled and stretched out?
Well, the tips of the fingers and the toes looked like that..
Unfortunately… I honestly have nothing positive to say…
well, wait.. I actually am wearing the “tip toe” addons that you can pick up but,
these were better then the flat feet that comes with it…

Also there is no option to only use the finger nails…
this may be something to consider in the future updates.. etc.

I am not sure why the nails look like this,
or what feet that are made specifically for this body would not look right but,
that is easily fixed with slink attachments.. or, others like.. Just Designs..
There are others but, those are the two I am most familiar with.

Now, I mentioned that you can wear MOST mesh with the “in” shape..
So, I will show you that and go from there….

I will share a photo and put the outfit info below it.. sound good?

Photo 1
This one is almost perfect in my eyes however, if you look close…
you will see there is a small issue around the upper arms.
This is one of the cons I will get to after the photos (pros and cons list)

Photo - 1

Shape -So Hawt SL – Julia
Body – ~WowMeh – Style ( v3.0)
Skin – DeeTaleZ Skin A.T.W. Linh SPECIAL “GLOSS” Mixedtype – Worn with WowMeh
Hair – ~Tableau Vivant~ Moon Hair – FatPack
Ears – (UNISEX)_[MANDALA]Simple_ELF_Ears
Feet – Slink AvEnhance Feet Female High
Hands – Slink Mesh Hand Elegant 1
Eyes – IKON Ascension Eyes – Black
Lipstick – [PF] Shine Lipstick (Pink) – GROUP GIFT
Tattoo – Letis Tattoo : Inermis : – Worn with WowMeh
Top – *Epic* Mesh Cute-Tee {Kawaii.00.PF} [M] – Worn with WowMeh
Pants – RONSEM* Rollup Jeans / light -female* Liquid Mesh – Worn with WowMeh
Pose – Elephant Poses – Waking Hour

Photo 2

Photo - 2

Hair – /Wasabi Pills/ Hanako Mesh Hair – Crystal pink
Skin – -Glam Affair – Coral – America 03 B – Worn with WowMeh
Eyes – IKON Ardent Eyes – Ice
Dress – ~The Library~ Sarah Dress-Green – Worn with WowMeh – Serafilms
Pose – //elephante poses// Glam *May 2014 VIP Gift*

Those were just in normal mesh.. now, by popular DEMAND…
and I can say that with an almost straight face..
I will now show two photos of APPLIED Wowmeh clothing..

Shout out to Mikey Inventor & Jan Mason.
sorry it took so long.. rl first always xx

Photo 3

Photo - 3

Hair – .ploom. Hart – Indecisive
Belly Tattoo – Letis Tattoo : Blue Butterfly : – Worn with WowMeh
Full Outfit/Upper Tattoo – // Oz \\ VILLOTA Outfit FOR WOWMEH ONLY – Worn with WowMeh

Photo 4

Photo - 4

Outfit – *CK* Princess inside
Necklace – ! !SSD ~ Nyx Jewelry ~ Whole Damn Pack ~ Necklace – Fantasy Faire
Bracelet – Izzie’s – Braid Bracelet pink blue (TDRF Exclusive)

– note: it is now 3am… I am taking a break and will be back soon…

GOOD MORNING ANGELS!

Now on to the hud!

This attaches by default to the top left of your screen..
(maybe for you it is right but, moving on…)

There are 4 active tabs and one close / minimize.

The Hud

Tab one, that is the main 4 that you should familiarize yourself with.
Especially if you want to wear mesh!

HA! I fought fraps, and I won dammit…
only took.. 5 or 6 tries but, I fixed the issue and now I can share the video with you.

Sorry it is so quiet, I have no idea why…
Please remember to hit “HD” or, click the little gear, and put the resolution up as high as you can.

YAY it works!

And honestly.. I can write tons about something but,
I find that things get lost in emotion..
as in, text… there is none..
or rather there is and 9/10 it’s the wrong message!

May I suggest also, watch the video in full screen… if you want 🙂

I am going to take a break.. but, I am posting this now, as is so that you,
can run out and give the WowMeh a go..

Get it soon because you never know when or if the price will go up…

A few people were commenting about how they should have picked this up when it was,
350L… right now, or rather recently it was 899L…
and since this body could replace the breast attachments, and the phatazz’
you never know, they may increase the price very soon!

Oh also, no worries to shape designers..

you still need a base! ❤

That’s all!

BYEE!!!

*runs off to watch a movie with my children*

Update

After being informed that my judgement on the hands was,
“imprecise”..
I have decided to show the “hidden nails” view, using the
Wowmeh Skin hud.

UPDATE

I still stand by my first comment.
Yes, the first photos were done using the Deetalez skin so,
the detail on the skin vs nails lands on Deetales HOWEVER..
There is still no way to use the nails and ONLY SHOW FINGER NAILS.
So you will run into the issue of them not fitting no matter what.

I am truly sadden that the only thing that was recognized was my disdain for the nails.
Forget the fact that I raved on about how much I love this mesh.
Forget all the positives.
Forget that I did a video review as well… even though I hate doing that…
I wanted people to see how awesome this creation is….

Sorry I failed.

Dear Designers….
THIS is why do many of us bloggers are worried about giving our opinions.
We know that if we are in the wrong, you will let us know however, it is the way you “inform” us.

– the person may not have “meant” to come off the way they did.

I can only comment on how the conversation made me feel.

I will likely not do any reviews for a while but, I still think this is one of the nbest meshes out there.
I am just… sigh… I am just going back to sharing looks.

I hope everyone has a great day.

xx

14 thoughts on “WowMeh – Review

  1. I too adore the Wowmeh avatar even though I’ve only played with a Demo. But I did not care for the hands and feet that came with it. But it’s all good – I have Slink to get me through. 😉

    The only true issue I had with this, was the HUD. When I wear it, it slows down my viewer significantly and it brings me to a “IDGAF” point. I’m not sure what causes it to be so slow, but, whatever I guess.

    Thank you for this review! I did not know if I could wear MESH items or not!

    1. The update really improved the hands so, I imagine the feet look better too… with the feet though, I have hundreds of slink shoes…. so, I would want to use my slink feet… I have tried the wowmeh feet with my slink shoes and they do not fit.. so, I don’t think I would ever wear the wowmeh feet. lol… It’s a cute little mesh body.
      I really want to try the Belleza and Slink bodies though. 🙂 Thank you for the comment and, for reading my blog. 🙂

  2. Hey thanks and yvw! 🙂 I did end up getting it meh feet are saved atm by N-core but I do hope they do something about the slink because I adore this body and would wear it full time. My hands lol make me >.< but I can work around that I think. So for the minute Imma keep meh ugly fingers crossed lol.

  3. Thanks for doing up this review! I was looking to try the demo at least and the mesh is awesome. Im still on the fence as the oversized is what I want and the arms and legs aren’t tapered enough to fit the largest slink add-on which i dun wanna part with meh slink lol. To get them to fit and look decent I would have to size down so much I should jus start out with the insized lol. I may get it anyways for photos and stuffs maybe they will update to fix that issue as I love the over all look of it and would be fun to play with. Btw. Any flack your catching because of your review is crap. You were honest and gave praise where it was due and simply pointed out some things that could be better…. Isn’t that the point of a review? To give people and honest look at what they may potentially purchase. To be honest I would rather know whats up and make a decision based on honest facts than get a product and be pissed off that its not up to expectations. So thanks bunches for this review ❤

    1. aww, thank you so much for your comment! I would get it if i were you. i have seen some of your photos and i think you would be awesome in the wowmeh.
      i personally wear the inside with the small slink items.. it is the closest match i can get for my avie but, then i am a fae so, lol i am use to being small.. but, thank you again for the comment, i am glad that you liked the post. 🙂

  4. Just for the record I bought the mesh today based solely on the fact that there was a lovely Glam Affair skin available for 50L in a shade whose appliers I didn’t already have. LOL So I splurged on something new and had the same hand and feet issues immediately. I just decided to use my slink without begrudging the mesh body at all. It’s still a beautiful mesh and I love how well it changes with the sliders. We need to remember all those years on the grid using system hands and feet, and not expect something that costs $3.25 to be immediate perfection. I love the wowmeh! (And your review)

    1. thanks for the comment.. yeah, i like using it with my slink addons as well. i honestly thought i was thorough with my review lol… some ppl don’t think so but, i am glad that another person, you, agree 🙂

  5. Thank you for this very thorough review. Because of your review, I bought the mesh and I love it too. You obviously spent a lot of time putting this together for all of your readers and I am so grateful for it. I’m also glad I knew what the limitations were before going in so I knew what I was getting. Keep up the good work!! Thanks so much!

Thank you for commenting!

