I’ve been, Dutch Touch-ed… have you?

If not.. your running out of time…

Dutch Touch-ed

read below for, more info!

The Dutch Touch, region will be going offline on New Years day 2013.
However you can only buy her skins until, 31th of December 2012…..
So, if you have never been Dutch Touch-ed… you better hurry..

Knowing this, I took the opportunity to buy two skins, that I have wanted for a very long time but, just never really got around to buying them…
Bonus for me, they were in the “sales” room… however, ALL the skins are MAJORLY discounted.

These are the two that I bought today:

Dutch Touch-ed

They are, ::dUTCH tOUCH:: ::eeFje:: StartersPack – ROSE & ::dUTCH tOUCH:: ::Yri:: StartersPack – APRICOT..

I think me personally…. I took for granted that Dutch Touch would always be around… because, it HAS always been around.
Everyone knows the store, and if they do not, then likely it is because they are apart of the ever growing “Resident” population… and now, no one will know it anymore after the new year… except us, Legacy SL’ers.

I will miss the store, as many many others will as well.
It is really sad when we see someone like, Iki Ikarus close their stores ESPECIALLY, after being through SO MUCH, in the skin/fashion world.
Iki has been up against, the SL world and fought back and lasted so long.
I hope that one day, Iki comes back and shows the world how awesome she is!
Til then, I wish her all the best, and I hope whatever the new year brings, makes her happy!

New topic… you see these.. awesome, amazing ears?
I am always in search of something that would better my avatar..
Lately I have been seeing photos of these really cute elf ears, and not wanting to “use someone’s photo without permission”, I will give you links to the photo streams so you can see what pair actually caught my eye…
First time I saw them was on, Aida Ewing’s Stream, advertising the Christmas gift for this year… and then again on, Magenta DeVinna’s Stream, looking pretty as always…
So, with no one saying WHERE the ears were from, I took it to plurk and got my answer within SECONDS!

Allegory Malaprop is the creator of these awesome ears!
Once I found out where they were from, I went over.. and after being my lost lil self, I found them in the basement.. (right before, Allerory let me know where they were in the plurk, because I got frustrated and asked for help lol)..
I found the little darling Elf ears… AND these ones…
And, you know me… or at least where fashion is concerned, you should know me by now, LOL..
I could not choose ONE pair… so I got both…
Yup… I am addicted.
As you can see, I love wearing these, Schadenfreude Fey Ears and to top it off, Allegory says they are the ones that SHE wears alot… score *wink*.

Dutch Touch-ed

I know I have been writing alot in this post.. but, in my defense, there is alot to say this time… and I have been lacking in writing for a long time.
So, this being the day after xmas.. I have alot to say!

The outfit I chose to wear.. it is nothing, NEW.. I just wanted to share an outfit that, I don’t know… I LIKE?
The top is a FAVORITE from, Zaara!
The pants? Another favorite.. this time made by, Tyr Rozenblum of [AUX]…
Let’s see….
Hair.. Wasabi Pills.., eyes from, IKON…
Tattoo from, Flaunt…
Hands from, Slink and feet from, Pixel Mode…
Yes, this post was mainly for MY benefit.. but, of course I will have all the links and info below, incase maybe you may like something…

Ellantha once told me that I know how to pick up the textures, and details in piercings well… so, I included her, .:ellabella:. Kerli V1 which IS actually a new release.. so THERE… oh, you what MORE new releases?

Ok, how about this awesome killer, Rider Jacket from, .chille. ??
Oh, you will love this jacket…

Dutch Touch-ed

I am not inworld atm so I can not “quote” it all….. wait… actually, I CAN… hold on…. *runs off to look at, Irischka stream on flickr… (oh, you want to see too? ok, HERE)*

Here is your exact quote.. let’s see…. how do i.. oh, there it is..

ARE YOU TIRED OF STANDARD SIZING?

TIRED TO BE NEED TO CHANGE YOUR SHAPE OVER AND OVER AGAIN BECAUSE MANY DESIGNER USE DIFFERENT SIZES?

YOU WANT TO LOOK UNIQUE, BUT BE ABLE TO WEAR YOUR FAVORITE MESH ITEM?

THE TIME HAS COME! SMARTMESH™ IS BORN!

Q. What is SMARTMESH™?
A. As the name already is saying… it is smart.

Q. What do that mean?
A. No standard sizes needed anymore! You just wear this SMARTMESH™ and it follows your shape while you are editing it in appearance!

EXCITED?

Try it out! NOW! HERE!

brought to you by . chillie .

How is THAT for info??
This jacket, grows with your avatar!!!
You want you Body fat to be 100? GO FOR IT…
I would not personally recommend it.. but, then to each his or her own!

Ok, I think that is everything… and it is getting later here in the real world, and I have yet to eat.. so, I think I will go do that…

I hope this post was informative.. and remember.. you do NOT HAVE ALOT OF TIME..
Go to Dutch Touch.. and be a doll.. give her a hug.. maybe.. even just an IM to let her know what you think, or thought of her, her store, her talent… anything… trust me.. designers DO like hearing it…

Here you go!! ENJOY!!

(yeah.. like you can not tell this is one of those… “bad aspie” days.. BAHAHAHAHAH)

BODY

Skin: ::dUTCH tOUCH:: ::Yri:: StartersPack – APRICOT (wear)
::dUTCH tOUCH:: ::eeFje:: StartersPack – ROSE (wear)
Shape: {Anatomy} – Laurie
Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Valerie2 Mesh Hair – Reds Pack
Eyes: IKON Kaleido Eyes – Sky
Ears: Schadenfreude Fey Ears
Lashes: MG – Eyelashes – Groomed – Medium – BLACK
Tattoo: (flaunt) Henna Sleeves Tattoo (Black)
Teeth: [M] Prim Teeth v2 – Regular Braces
Hands: Slink Mesh Hand Casual
Feet: [PM] Pixel Mode: Bare Feet – pour Femme

CLOTHING

Top: Zaara : Bandhni Hanky top *mocha*
Jacket: . chillie . RIDER leather jacket
Pants: Aura/ [AUX] -M – Class Act Pants (Mesh) -(Flats) – Banded T- Moss

ACCESSORIES

Earrings: : Amorous : Dangle (Boxed)
Face Piercing: .:ellabella:. Kerli V1
Bracelet: *BLITZED* Legacy Cuffs – black

Poses: Various Ploom & Label Motion

Thank you for commenting!

